Chakra Colors

Spread the love

We have 7 energy centers starting from the base of our spine to the crown of our heads. These are called Chakras, which in Sanskrit translates to wheel. Each Chakra has a unique designated color. Each Chakra colors show us our current emotional, physical and spiritual state.

If any of our Chakras are blocked we can feel unbalanced. Certain areas of our lives from finance to relationships can become unstable.

Recognizing which Chakras needs work will help us achieve more in life. A good understanding of chakras will help us manage through many life situations.

Info graphic chakra colors
Info Graphic Each Chakra Colors & Sanskrit Name

Benefits Of Knowing

Knowing the colors of the chakras becomes very helpful because you can use this information to focus and work on your chakras.

For example, if your Root chakra is not balanced you can wear more red to help you focus on it. There are also corresponding red foods and crystals that help stimulate this energy center and unblock them.

List Of Chakra Colors

Root Chakra/Muladhara (Sanskrit) Color: Red

Sacral Chakra/Swadhisthana (Sanskrit) Color: Orange

Sacral Chakra is Orange

Solar Plexus Chakra/Manipura-(Sanskrit) Color: Yellow

Heart Chakra/Anahata-(Sanskrit) Color: Green

Throat Chakra/ Vishuddhi -(Sanskrit) Color: Blue

Third Eye Chakra/ Ajna -(Sanskrit) Color: Indigo

The Crown Chakra/ Sahasrara -(Sanskrit) Color: Violet

There you have it, a complete list of chakras and their corresponding colors. Visit this blog post here, for more information on what each chakra represents and how to unblock them.

Not sure which Chakra is blocked? Take this chakra quiz. Based on personality questions, this quiz will help you determine which chakra to work on first.

Sign Up below to receive a FREE E-book “Money Chakra Secrets” It is a complete guide on how to unblock your chakra for abundance.



* indicates required